IMM

Oh my goodness, it has been a long, long time since I did an IMM post. Or, well, it feels like that anyway. I don’t buy books all that often but I did purchase a lot of these since, well, it was momentary weakness, okay? :D Anyway, you know the drill. Story Siren.com started the meme and I’m just taking part in it.

Books for Review

1. Goliath by Scott Westerfeld. (I’ve already reviewed this one and it’s bloody fantastic.)
2. The Isle of Blood – Rick Yancey. (I’m going to have to read the first two before I get to this one.)
3. Lockdown – Alexander Gordon Smith (This sounds pretty fantastic.)
4. Blood and Other Cravings – Edited by Ellen Datlow (This one was amazing. Already reviewed)

Thanks Simon & Schuster, Alexis from Tor and Tara from McMillan.

Books Purchased

1. Rosemary and Rue – Seanan McGuire
2. First Amongst Sequels – Jasper Fforde
3. Well of Lost Plots – Jasper Fforde
4. Lost in a Good Book – Jasper Fforde

The Fforde books were an amazing find. $4.00 each at the UBC bookstore.

1. Anna Dressed in Blood – Kendare Blake
2. Cast in Ruin – Michelle Sagara
3. Cold Fire – Kate Elliot
4. Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rockstar – Heather Lynn Rigaud
5. The Gray Wolf Throne – Cinda Williams Chima

I’m unbearably excited for all of them. :D

Purchased for School

1. Solomon Gursky was Here – Modecai Richler
2. Shoot! – George Bowering (Not for the faint of heart)
3. The Unnatural and Accidental Women – Marie Clements
4. Three Day Road – Joseph Boyden (Fantastic novel)
5. Lion in the Streets – Judith Thompson
6. Ponteach or the Savage of America – Rogers
7. Black Bird – Michel Basilieres
8. The End of East – Jen Sookfong Lee

And there you have it. My accumulated IMM. What do you have in yours?

15 thoughts on “IMM

  1. So many lovely new books! I still haven’t read Leviathan – I know! I’m so behind on these things. But, Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rock Star? Austen & music? That’s one I’m going to have to read.

    Like

  2. the monstumologist series is KICKASS–read as soon as you can. it has a very, um, classic-al feel to it–so i’m sure you’ll adore it :P heh.

    and yay for GWT! that book…WHOAAA. dying for book 4!

    Like

  3. I really need to start on Westerfeld’s steampunk series, I’ve heard such good things about it. Anna Dressed In Blood also seems to have a lot going for it… and Fitzwilliam Darcy, Rockstar?!?! That sounds amazing! :D

    Like

  4. I so want to hear your thoughts on Anna Dressed in Blood! It’s on my wishlist but I’m still hesitating.
    So many great books, it sure looks like you’re going to have some fun with reading in the coming weeks :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

