reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Hello, hello. Another new week and another reading forecast. But first, what I read last week.

I did not like Defy at all and you’ll see a review citing the reasons this week. The Bone Dragon was a strange read that I liked but that unsettled me. The Theory of Everything tried too hard and did not succeed. At least for me. These two will be reviewed here sooner or later. Keep an eye out.

Currently Reading:

10491858

I’m almost halfway done with this and I don’t know, it’s not holding my attention as much as I had wished it would. But it’s plenty readable so I will chug along.

Plan to read in the next week:

Not very much, honestly. I’m going to work seriously on my thesis and try to get the required number of pages plus it’s new year (there may be celebrations), but on the off chance I am in the reading mood, I will tackle these two:

Cress by Marissa Meyer which is a little monster at 500 plus pages while 1Q84 is a beast at 925 pages. I wasn’t going to read this Murakami this coming year but I recently read a review and I can no longer wait so I am going to consume it slowly. Cress I’ve been looking forward to for a long while so yeah. There you have it.

5 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

    1. It’s going to take me a while to finish it. I hope you don’t mind waiting. It is faithful to Murakami so far: intriguing characters, Manchurian war, cats and female ears.

      Like

  1. I liked Cinder, but I didn’t LOVE it, so I’ve been slow to continue with the rest of the series. But I hope to pick up Scarlet sometime in the new year. I look forward to seeing what you think of Cress! I’m also looking forward to your review of Defy. I’ve yet to read anything positive about that book…

    Like

Leave a Reply

