reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Hello my lovelies, it’s Monday so yet another edition of the Reading Forecast. I haven’t been feeling much like reading these past few weeks. I mean even less than before. Some of it is the presence of a baby in the house, I’m always playing with her. Another thing is the thesis. I think I want to linger on the books I read. Take my time with them and just prolong each experience for as long as I can. Perhaps also significant is that I have yet to find books that totally suck me in.

Anyway, in the past week, I read:

Cress – Marissa Meyer
The review will be up this week. Woohoo!

Alienated – Melissa Landers
This, too, will be reviewed this week so I won’t say anything about it right now. Look for a review of it on Wednesday!

Firstborn – Lorie Ann Grover
Once again, this will be reviewed this week. I’m cutting things a little short but hey, if they get done, they get done!

Currently Reading:

Her Dark Curiousity – Megan Shepherd
So I’m really enjoying this. The first one was iffy but this one, I can fully relate to the complex protagonist and her dueling emotions.

1Q84 – Haruki Murakami
This is such a complex novel. I am not even sure how the two protagonists are related – actually, it has been hinted at very slightly. I’m only on page 170 out of 925 so there’s plenty to go but it’s slow going. Not a book one can read in one setting.

The Forecast

Unforgotten – Jessica Brody
This is for review and I must read it. I liked the first one with some reservations so I’m somewhat looking forward to this one.

The Palace Job – Patrick Weekes
So I am actually behind on this. I should have had it read and reviewed by now. Oops. But I am looking forward to it if that makes up for anything.

6 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

  1. I’m so jealous that you’ve already read Cress! I’m currently re-reading the first two books in preperation for it coming out next month- very excited for it!!

    Like

      1. I’ve already made some predictions on it and I’m picking up hints with re-reading Cinder already- really excited to see if anything I’ve guessed happens! : D

        Like

  2. Murakami is a genius! Only he can write such novels. I have only read book 1 and 2 in 2010, and I am planning to finish it this year. I loved this book so much, as well as his other books. If you are interested in him and haven’t read much from him I can recommend you to read Kafka on the shore. It was the first book by him that I read, and at the same time, the first book about magical realism which was so new to me back then, and enchanted me right away.

    Like

    1. I’ve read about 8 or 9 of his books and own about the same number or so? I’ve made it a goal to read at least one/year until I’m done with all of them. So far, so good. I’m thinking of reviewing this one, I have lots to say about it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

