thesis

An Update on the Thesis

It was my birthday last Friday so you have to excuse my absence. I will attempt to get back some semblance of order back in the next week but I promise nothing. It won’t stop snowing and I’m getting really concerned that the buses will stop running and leave me stranded at home which I usually wouldn’t mind but I have things to do! Monday is Rachel Hartman at UBC, Tuesday is Susin Nielsen and Wednesday is a bake sale for the conference that I’m taking the lead on. Gahhh. Plus, the thesis needs to be written. I’m almost at the end of the first draft and it’s getting intense. I like the progression of my story and I am liking the way it’s going but we’ll see.

Here’s the usual excerpt from the latest chapter I’ve written. No context because I don’t want to give anything away.

I feel like the world is ending and I am going to go to glory in an inferno. There is fire within me and fire without me and there is anger spreading from my fingertips to my toes. I am going to continue breaking into pieces until even the memory that I existed disappears.

5 thoughts on “An Update on the Thesis

Leave a Reply

