book haul · bookshelves · New on My Shelves · Roundups

April Book Haul in Pictures and a Reading Wrap-Up

So the books I got are many and of diverse genres.

tumblr_n3beo4E0nR1tq05r9o1_1280

Three Princes by Ramona Wheeler. Unsolicited review copy from Tor. I would usually give any book I receive a try but this one has dismal reviews. Like dismal so I’m passing it over. Maybe someone else will enjoy this more.

From Random House Canada, I received these books:

The Here and Now – Ann Brashares
The ACB of Honora Lee – Kate de Goldi
My Paris Kitchen – David Lebovitz

I’ve read and reviewed them all.

Rabbit Ears by Maggie De Vries
Maggie is my thesis supervisor and the book promises to be amazing. It is a signed copy as I went to the book launch for it.

The Oversight – Charlie Fletcher
I got this from Meg Morley for review over at Cuddlebuggery. I am slowly reading this.

Anne of Green Gables – L. M. Montgomery
The pretty Puffin edition that I had been lusting after for ages.

Dreams of Gods and Monsters – Laini Taylor
I loved the second one so getting this one was a given. I haven’t read it yet but I will. Someday. Eventually.

tumblr_n41f9trsqs1tq05r9o1_1280

The Undertaking of Lily Chen. For review.
This One Summer. For review. Yash’s copy.
Fairyland book 3. Bookoutlet. 12.00
Cracks in the kingdom. For review. Janet’s copy.
Born Confused. For review. Megan’s copy.
In the Shadows. For review.

tumblr_n45flzVZxj1tq05r9o1_1280

For review from Raincoast Canada

tumblr_n4tmu0yY091tq05r9o1_400 tumblr_n4tmu0yY091tq05r9o2_400

Purchased from Book Warehouse for 4.20

Now for the books I read in the month of April:

  1. Highway to Hell – Rosemary Clement-Moore
  2. Indoor Voice – Jillian Tamaki. Weird as hell. Lots of naked people.
  3. Tell the Wolves I’m Home – Carol Rifka Brunt. This was really amazing.
  4. Promise of Shadows – Justina Ireland
  5. Hell Week – Rosemary Clement-Moore
  6. Prom Dates from Hell – Rosemary Clement-Moore
  7. The WORN Archive – Serah Marie-McMohan
  8. Josie Griffin is not a Vampire – Heather Swain
  9. This One Summer – Jillian and Mariko Tamaki
  10. Well Read Women – Samantha Hahn
  11. Chew – John Layman
  12. Cuckoo Song – Frances Hardinge
  13. A Creature of Moonlight – Rebecca Hahn
  14. Tokyo on Foot – Florent Chavouet
  15. My Paris Kitchen – David Lebovitz
  16. I Kill the Mockingbird – Paul Acampora
  17. The Undertaking of Lily Chen – Danica Novgorodoff
  18. Fire and Flood – Victoria Scott
  19. Double Digit – Annabel Monaghan
  20. The  Cracks in the Kingdom – Jaclyn Moriarty
  21. The Here and Now – Ann Brashares
  22. Princesses Behaving Badly – Linda Rodrigues McRobbie
  23. Lost – Sarah Beth Durst
  24. Lola – Elbert Or
  25. The Vanishing Season – Jodi Lynn Anderson
  26. Going Over – Beth Kephart
  27. The ACB with Honora Lee – Kate De Goldi
  28. Love Letters to the Dead – Ava Dellaira
  29. Postsecret – Frank Warren
  30. Misty Circus – Victoria Frances
  31. Caution: Funny Road Signs Ahead – Roadtrip America
  32. Skip Beat 3-in-1 Edition, Vol 7 – Yoshiki Nakamura
4 thoughts on “April Book Haul in Pictures and a Reading Wrap-Up

    1. It’s gorgeous! I recently reread my old tattered copy of Anne and was like, “I MUST HAVE A BETTER, MORE FITTING COPY!” So I got it. Hehe.

      Like

Leave a Reply

