reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Hello, hello! I am here today, my dear Nonexistent Reader, to do a reading forecast when in reality all I want to do is crawl back into bed and get some of that elusive sleep. Alas, the day is passing entirely too quickly and I need to get more productive than I am being. So I started revising le thesis novel (la novel?) and away went my reading time. Actually, I’m reading a book that’s sucking away my enthusiasm for reading because it’s an intense novel that is gory and I requested it for review without know what it was all about so now I’m going to have to grit my teeth and finish it. It’s not a bad novel; just way out of my comfort zone.

Anyway, last week I read:

Light Boxes – Shane Jones

Interestingly done. Rather sparse but effective.

The World’s Wife – Carol Ann Duffy

Fun and poignant. Hits the mark in all the right ways at all the right times.

Heroes Return – Moire J. Moore

Dunleavey ticked me off in this one, to the extent that I found myself disliking the book. So I’m skipping the next one in the series and heading straight to the final book.

Why We Broke Up – Maira Kalman, David Handler

Interesting. A bit different but the prose style was a bit dense.

Currently Reading:

18656044

Plan to read?

This is the one. If I can get this one done in a week, I’ll call myself a happy reader.

Those are my plans. What are yours?

2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

