book haul · Roundups

May Book Haul and Wrap Up

Hello folks. Time for that dastardly book haul once again. The video is longish so if you don’t hate time but wish to see what I got, take a gander here. Also, I mumble a lot in the video but don’t worry, you’re not missing anything important.

And two others that weren’t mentioned but were bought.

I managed to get a number of books read mainly because they were all on the shorter side, some of them being picturebooks. Here are the books I read in no particular order.

Books Read in May

  1. Vivian Divine is Dead – Lauren Sabel
  2. Lotus Root Children – Wei Lee
  3. Don’t You Forget About Me – Kate Karyus Quinn
  4. The Power of Poppy Pendle – Natasha Lowe
  5. The Girl with All the Gifts – M. R. Carey
  6. A Game for Swallows – Zaina Abirached
  7. Heroes Return – Moira J. Moore
  8. In the Shadows – Kiersten White
  9. Why We Broke Up – Daniel Handler
  10. Light Boxes – Shane Jones
  11. The World’s Wife – Carol Ann Duffy
  12. The Lonely Book – Kate Bernheimer
  13. The Melancholic Mermaid – Kallie George
  14. Dangerously Ever After – Dashka Slater
  15. Heroes Adrift – Moira J. Moore
  16. The Hero Strikes Back – Moira J. Moore
  17. Heroes at Risk – Moira J. Moore
  18. Resenting the Hero – Moira J. Moore
  19. Nasreddine – Odile Weulersse
  20. The Story of Fish and Snail – Deborah Freedman
  21. I Sweep the Sun Off Rooftops – Hanan Al-Shaykh
  22. Wild – Emily Hughes
  23. Mr. Wuffles – David Weisner
  24. Mr. Fox – Helen Oyeyemi
  25. The Queen of the Tearling – Erika Johansen
  26. The Ocean at the End of the Lane – Neil Gaiman
  27. On the Fence – Kasie West
  28. How To – Julie Morstad
2 thoughts on “May Book Haul and Wrap Up

  1. Loved your hurricane. In 2008 (I think I was 15 or 16?), Hurricane Ike ripped through Houston (southeast Texas gets wrecked by hurricane season on a pretty regular basis), and I went outside to watch it roll in… with my mother. She didn’t spank me, but it might’ve been because I was older than you were haha.

    So yeah I understand the fascination with hurricanes. Of the places I’ve moved since leaving Texas, none of them have hurricanes… Although now I’m in Oklahoma, they have tornadoes. It’s not the same, though.

    Off-topic, I know. Nice haul. So many books. I say as my jaw drops.

    Like

    1. I salute you for being able to get through it. Hurricanes are awesome for the amounts of energy they have though I wouldn’t wish to live through a destructive one. And you were with your mother! I snuck out and probably caused mine some anxiety, haha.

      Like

Leave a Reply

