reading forecast

The Reading Forecast and Announcement

Another Monday, another forecast. Last week, I read:

  1. Dorothy Must Die – Danielle Page
    Was, in fact, a DNF for me. I just couldn’t handle the writing or the story. So I moved on to something that I’d like better.
  2. The Year of Shadows – Claire Legrand
    This was a fantastic middle grade novel. Totally recommend it.
  3. Mother Tongue – Bill Bryson
    Finally finished this. It wasn’t as funny as I had hoped it would but it got the message across.
  4. The Ghost Bride – Yangsze Choo
    I liked this.
  5. Humans of New York – Brandon Stanton
    Okay, this wasn’t reading so much as just staring at the pictures. But I loved it.
  1. Beauty Queens by Libba Bray
    A buddy read along with a friend. We’ll be reading this slowly over the course of Ramadan.
  2. Monstrous Affections – Edited by Kelly Link
    For short story month over at The Book Wars.

What will I be reading once I finish these two? I cannot say. Whatever appeals to me.

Now on to the next thing on the agenda: The Semi-Hiatus Announcement. It’s Ramadan and it’s hot and I’m fasting and just, the energy to write reviews, posts etc. is probably not going to be there. So I’m going to be around intermittently but not as much as I would usually have been. Don’t despair though, I will be posting once in a while and I will be present every Wednesday over at The Book Wars.

 

 

Leave a Reply

