changes

Changes Are Good for the Bookish Soul

A few posts ago, I briefly mentioned that changes are coming to Bibliophilic Monologues. As you may or may not know, I contribute reviews fairly irregularly to Cuddlebuggery and am one of the founders of the children’s lit blog The Book Wars. The Book Wars in particular is quite demanding in terms of blogging and social media-ing so I have not been able to devote as much time to this blog. Truth be told, my passion for this blog started lagging as well. However, since I have spent four years of my life here, it seems like a waste to just shut up shop and move elsewhere. I don’t want to do that. I enjoy having this platform to talk about books in a far more informal manner than say over at The Book Wars. I also like focusing more on non-children’s lit related stuff.

So what are the changes, you ask?

Well, I’m going to be posting more non-children’s lit. related book reviews here. This doesn’t mean that I will stop blogging/reviewing children’s/YA lit entirely on BM, just that, I won’t be doing as much of it. I will be posting more YA/Children’s Lit reviews over at The Book Wars so if you’d like to follow me there, please do so.

As for BM, I’m going to shift focus slightly here. While I will still be looking at the world through bookish eyes, I will no longer just be looking at books. I would like to start discussing things that are still pertinent but not just related to books. I want to discuss the sorrows and horrors visited upon a struggling writer (no longer young, ha), writing, watching Kdramas, life and current events, adventures around the city and more. I will still be reviewing books here but that’s not all I will be doing. I feel like this is a good way to compromise without giving anything up. I don’t know how frequently I will be posting but I do know that doing daily posts will most likely not be happening. I do promise to write thought provoking articles though so I’ll be posting three or four times a week not including the Artist Spotlight post which will continue unchanged.

If you no longer wish to follow me in light of these changes, I completely understand. Thank you for your support up till now.

15 thoughts on “Changes Are Good for the Bookish Soul

  1. Yay Kdramas! And I’m all about discussion posts, especially since I’ve had to drastically cut back on what I have time to read so I don’t get to reviews very often anymore :(

    (I’m at work and have no clue why my work has a wordpress, but I’m not going to question it. In any case it’s Elizabeth from so long and thanks for all the fish)

    Like

Leave a Reply

