reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I’m writing this up on Sunday because I have a feeling I won’t want to do much tomorrow apart from stuff I have to. I don’t think I’m going to get too much reading done this coming week but let’s not think about that right now. Let’s instead talk about the books I have been reading and finished this past week:

  1. Servant of the Storms – Delilah S. Dawson 2.5 stars
    I will review it here. Soon.
  2. Mistakes in the Background – Laura Dockrill 3.5 stars
    I will talk about this one soon.
  3. The Dumbest Idea Ever! – Jimmy Gownley 3 stars
    Liked it well enough.
  4. Glass Sentence – S. E. Grove 3.5 stars
    I will write a pondering of sorts on this book soon.
  5. In Real Life by Cory Doctorow and Jen Wang 4 stars
    I liked this and will be reviewing it on Cuddlebuggery on the 14th of October.

I am currently reading:

  1. And the Pursuit of Happiness – Maira Kalman
    It’s a meandering all about Americans. I don’t really know how much I like it. The art is awesome though.
  2. Elizabeth is Missing – Emma Healey
    This is going to take me a long time to read simply because the pace is extremely slow and it needs to savoured. Sigh.
  3. Child of a Hidden Sea – A. M. Dellamonica
    I dunno how I feel about this one. Conflicted? We’ll see.

What I Plan to Read:

Eh. I’ll be working on the defense mostly but if by some miracle, I happen to finish these books or if I feel like reading something other than these books, I’ll probably pick up…

  1. The Book of Three by Lloyd Alexander
  2. Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater
  3. The Outside by Laura Bickle
Leave a Reply

