reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Aaaand it’s Monday again! I feel like life is passing by in a blur. Sigh. Must not waste a moment of it!

Last week I read:

  1. A House Without Mirrors – Marten Sanden *****
  2. Prodigy – Marie Lu ****
  3. The Immortal Prince – Jennifer Fallon ****
  4. Spera vol. 1 – Josh Tierney ****
  5. Wild Berries – Julie Flett *****
  6. Champion – Marie Lu ****
  7. Snow White & Red Rose – Kallie George/Kelly Vivanco ****
  8. The Good Little Devil And Other Tales – Pierre Gripari *
  9. Pow – Charles M. Schulz ***

 What I’m Currently Reading:

  1. Runaways – Brian K. Vaughn
    I’m enjoying this at the moment. I like Vaughn’s works and this one so far is compelling. I do think it’s interesting how they all seem to want to die before they “get old” or turn into adults. Hm.
  2. Akata Witch – Nnedi Okorafor
    I have read only 8 pages so far and it’s really interesting.
  3. Long Lankin – Lindsey Barraclough
    This has the potential to be terrifying. I’m about 108 pages in and I need to finish this before Friday so I’ll be working hard at it.
  4. Spera vol 2 – Josh Tierney et al.
    This is a lot of fun. I’m enjoying this quite a bit.
  5. Revenge – Yoko Ogawa
    I love how the stories are linked in unexpected ways. I’m reading this out loud to my dad so I don’t know if I’ll finish it this week but I’m in no particular hurry. I’ll take my time with it.

I plan to read:

  1. Trial by Fire – Josephine Angelini
  2. Magic Breaks – Illona Andrews
  3. The Chapel Wars – Lindsey Leavitt
Leave a Reply

