reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Another week, another forecast. I really like doing these. I veer off the course all the time but having these posts up help me to direct my reading somewhat. Anyway, on to the reading I have done.

Read last week:

  1. Twitter: The Comic – Mike Rosenthal (reviewed)
  2. Anna Dressed in Blood – Kendare Blake.
    Did not live up to the expectations, unfortunately. I liked it but was not blown away as I thought I would be.
  3. Magic Breaks – Illona Andrews
    A billion stars. I loved it.
  4. The Chapel Wars – Lindsey Leavitt
    It was okay.
  5. Heaven’s Queen – Rachel Bach
    I really liked this.
  6. Kill My Mother – Jules Feiffer
    This was weird but okay.
  7. Even More Bad Parenting Advice – Guy Delisle
    Loved it. Review coming soon.
  8. Tippy and the Night Parade – Lilli Carre
    Cute.
  9. Briony Hatch – Penelope and Ginny Skinner
    Liked it quite a bit.
  10. The Adventures of Superhero Girl – Faith Erin Hicks
    This was amazing. Enjoyed it immensely.
  11. Amulet 3 – Kazu Kabuishi
    Really liked it. Twist in the story!

Currently Reading:

  1. House of Many Ways – Diana Wynne Jones
    A little over halfway through and my dad and I are both loving this.
  2. Colourless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage – Haruki Murakami
    The translation isn’t the best but the story (and the mystery) is compelling. I’m reading this slowly so I don’t know how long it’s going to take but I’m enjoying it so far.
  3. Around the World in 92 minutes – Chris Hadfield
    Certainly humbling and very awe-inspiring.

What I Plan to Read:

  1. Egg and Spoon by Gregory Maguire
    I plan to start it anyway. I want to read it before next week Wednesday so I can review it at The Book Wars.
  2. The Magician’s Guild by Trudi Caravan
    Should read this before I have to return it to the library.
  3. Crown of Midnight – Sarah J. Maas
    I’ll give it a whirl. I’m not sure I’ll like it or finish it but I’ll give it a whirl.
  4. Amulet 4 and 5 by Kazu Kibuishi
    I may get to Amulet 6 as well but I don’t know.
Leave a Reply

