reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I read books last week. A lot of them. I was feeling down for reasons and my way of coping with sad feelings is to read. A lot. So here’s what I got through. Prepare to be impressed.

  1. The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
    I liked this well enough but…
  2. Tiger Moon – Antonia Michaelis
    Bleh.
  3. The Dream Thieves – Maggie Stiefvater
    Just as fantastic on the second read.
  4. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater
    Loved it on the second read.
  5. Blue Lily, Lily Blue – Maggie Stiefvater
    I enjoyed this but not as much as the other two.
  6. Jamilti and Other Stories – Rutu Modan
    I liked this but it wasn’t my favourite.
  7. Children of War – Deborah Ellis
    Made my heart ache.
  8. 11 volumes of Me and My Brothers – Hari Tokeino
    I read this all in one night. O.O
  9. 4 volumes of Rere Hello – Touko Minami
    The art is extraordinarily good here. Plus, I like that the main character isn’t a typical shoujo heroine. I read translations.

So 22 books in total. Yep. Prolific, I was.

Now on to what I’m reading. Surprising no one, after my gluttony last week, I’m reading just one book currently:

18509623

I’m enjoying this quite a bit. It’s definitely one of the creepier books I’ve read but since it’s not a movie, I’m not as scared as I could be. Good times.

And what do I plan to read?

Hmm.

Definitely Ms. Marvel. I have the book, I’ve just been waffling about reading it because the wait for the next one is so long. I will also read Earthling a graphic novel I was sent for review. Plus some picture books I got for review as well. I will also probably give Wheel of the Infinite by Martha Wells a try. Some other books I may give in and read include The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black and Love is the Drug by Alaya Dawn Johnson. We’ll see what I feel like.

2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

    1. Yeah, I agree. But have you read The Diving Pool by Yoko Ogawa? It’s not meant to be horror scary but it did scare me or disturbed me. The Girl from the Well would be a freaking awesome horror movie but in book form, it doesn’t really give the same terror. Still, it’s very enjoyable.

      Like

Leave a Reply

