reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Hello, it’s Monday and therefore time for a reading forecast. I don’t know why I always do this when I’m really tired and not thinking straight but here I am. Doing this when I’m tired and not thinking straight. Last week, I read:

  1. Earthling – Aisha Franz
  2. The Girl from the Well – Rin Chupeco
  3. iCover – Sadaf Syed
  4. Gakuen Babysitters vol 1-4 by Hari Tokeino
  5. Ms. Marvel – G. Willow Wilson
  6. The Darkest Part of the Forest – Holly Black
  7. Merrow – Ananda Braxton-Smith
  8. Max’s Math – Kate Banks
  9. Flutter & Hum – Julie Paschkis
  10. The ABC Animal Orchestra – Donald Saaf

I’m currently reading:

20821206

House Immortal by Devon Monk

I’m enjoying this so far. The pace is brisk and I really like the protagonist. We’ll see how it ends and if I decide to continue with the series.

I plan to read:

I’ve been hankering for something that is more of a cerebral read so I’m going to read a few chapters of The Summer of Ubume by Natsuhiko Kyogoku. Probably not complete it. I think it’s a book one takes a long time to read. I will also probably read The Night Gardener and Showa 1944-1953 by Shigeru Mizuki. Maybe I’ll start The Wheel of the Infinite by Martha Wells. Or maybe I’ll just read something different altogether. Heh. Depends on my mood.

Leave a Reply

