reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I’m late today. Blame it on the internet and stuff. Stuff is the worst. Time consumer du jour. I have no idea what I’m saying. So last week was extremely topsy turvy for me. Things happened. Not good things but things that played a part in my growth as a person and an adult. I am not making much sense. Let’s talk about writing. Er, reading. I haven’t done any writing to speak of. But reading I have done.

Last week, I read:

  1. House Immortal by Devon Monk
  2. Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy – Karen Foxlee
  3. Texts from Jane Eyre – Mallory Ortberg
  4. Love is the Drug – Alaya Dawn Johnson

I’m currently reading:

367336

Wheel of the Infinite by Martha Wells.

I’m enjoying this and there’s no reason I shouldn’t finish this by tonight. We’ll see!

To read in the coming week:

Showa 1944-1953 by Shigeru Mizuki. This is a graphic novel though immense and a bit dry. But I hope to be done with it by the end of this week. I’d also like to read Flora and Ulysses by Kate di Camillo. It’s not a huge book, maybe 250 pages at the most so it’s quite doable. I’d also like to read Jewel of the Thames by Angela Misri and Fiendish by Brenna Yovanoff. Quite ambitious of me with everything that’s going on but fingers crossed I’ll be able to get it done.

Leave a Reply

