reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I have read quite a bit in the past few weeks and it’d be too much to recount each individual book so let’s just say I read a lot and leave it at that. Instead, let’s talk about what I am reading at the moment:

  1. Everything vol 1. by Lynda Barry
    I haven’t read anything by Barry before so I was quite pleasantly surprised that the book I got for a steal at the university bookstore turned out to be quite a fun read. I’m almost done with it and I’ll definitely read more of Barry’s works in the coming year.
  2. The Ghosts of Heaven by Marcus Sedgwick
    Truth be told, I’m having a difficult time with this one. I was initially very excited to read it but I found it difficult to get into the first section though it did pick up halfway through. The second section was just extremely painful and made me reluctant to even start the third one. I need to read and review this and it’s not working out for me. :\
  3. What I Talk About When Running by Haruki Murakami
    I’ve been enjoying this quite a bit. He brings some interesting things about being a writer and being a person. I shall be done with this on Tuesday as I read a chapter per day.
  4. The Vault of Dreamers by Caragh M. O’Brien
    I actually have just read the first three pages of this one so cannot comment either ways on it. I did not enjoy O’Brien’s Birthmarked trilogy. Well, I did like the first book, hated the second one and didn’t bother with the third. But I want this one to be good so maybe it will be. I shall give it fifty pages to win me over.

What I Plan on Reading Next:

  1. Princess Decomposia and Count Spatula by Andi Watson
  2. The Quick by Lauren Owen
    I’m going to start this and read it slowly because it’s a beast of a book and from what I have heard, slow to boot.
  3. The Witch’s Boy by Kelly Barnhill
  4. The Visitors by Rebecca Mascull
2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

