Uncategorized

The Reading Forecast

Hi all! It’s time for the reading forecast once again. I managed to get a decent number of books read last week despite being crazily sick for most of it–or perhaps because I was sick I read so much. Either ways, here are the books I read:

  1. GreenGlass House by Kate Milford
    This was good though I felt the pace was slow. The twist at the end was whoa. The best I’ve read in a long time. I’ll be reviewing it over at The Book Wars.
  2. King’s Dragon by Kate Elliott
    I really liked this. I mean, it wasn’t perfect but I liked this one so much. I couldn’t find the sequel in any of the libraries I frequent so I had to request my first ILL. I’m very proud of that.
  3. Tap Dancing on the Roof: Sijo by Linda Sue Park
    Sijo are short poems comparable to the Japanese haiku. These were interesting little verses.
  4. Zita the Spacegirl #1 by Ben Hatke
    I really liked this one. Both the art and the story were my thing.
  5. The Eldritch Conspiracy by Cat Adams
    The Mary Sue was strong in this one. Led to me deciding to quit this series here.

Decent for a week of reading, huh? I thought so anyway.

I am currently reading:

  1. The City of Dreaming Books by Walter Moers
    I say I’m reading this but honestly, I haven’t picked it up and haven’t moved past 40 pages. I don’t know why. It’s funny and well written. I just haven’t been in the mood for it.
  2. Hotel World by Ali Smith
    This one is all sorts of amazing. I’m 80 pages in and loving it so far. It’s a short novel so I should finish it soon.

What I Plan to Read:

I’m being super ambitious for the coming week and may very well fail but *shrug*. Here are the titles I want to read:

  1. The second and third volumes of Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
  2. Asunder by Jodi Meadows
  3. Tale of the Tail by Margaret Mahy
  4. Susceptible by Genevieve Castree
  5. Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan
2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

  1. I’m wanting to read the City of Dreaming Books. The cover alone makes me want to see what it is about.

    I haven’t read any Kate Elliot, but I was recently sent a short story collection of hers and hope to try it out sometime during the year.

    Like

Leave a Reply

