reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

It’s Monday so obviously I have to talk about what I’m reading and possibly what’s going to be up on the blog in the coming week. But first, what I read last week!

  1. Kare Kano by Masumi Tsuda vol 1-20.
    It was intense. My head was swimming after I was done but I enjoyed it.
  2. Legends of Zita the Space Girl by Ben Hatke
    I enjoyed this.
  3. The Return of Zita the Spacegirl by Ben Hatke
    I liked this as well. More than the second one but less than the first one.
  4. Asunder by Jodi Meadows
    I liked this.
  5. Susceptible by Genevieve Castree
    This was so sad and real. It broke my heart.
  6. Tale of a Tail by Margaret Mahy
    This was amusing. Not as wonderful as I had wanted it to be though.
  7. Hotel World by Ali Smith
    The writing was good but I don’t think you can sustain the kind of writing for a whole novel without it becoming grating. I found some parts challenging to read simply because it was discordant.
  8. Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan
    Loved this one.
  9. The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
    Loads of potential that was never met because apparently love triangle was most important.

I’m currently reading:

  1. The Thing The Book
    I’ll speak more about this in my review of it.
  2. The Awakening and Selected Short Stories by Kate Chopin
    I’ll have a post up about The Awakening sometime soon. I have loads to say about it.

I Want to Read:

I’ll be read a lot more manga in the coming week. I have a feeling I will. I don’t question my feelings too closely. I also want to try to get the following five titles read next week:

  1. Mark of the Thief by Jennifer A. Nielsen
  2. The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen
  3. The Witch With No Name by Kim Harrison
  4. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters
  5. Clover’s Luck by Kallie George
5 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

