reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Another week, another reading forecast. I only posted twice the past week and I am sorry for that but I blogged multiple times over at The Book Wars and the creative juices just somehow dribbled away. Still, I will make more of an effort to post here as well. I have some ideas for posts plus a review to write up as well.

I had a grand reading week this past week. I read a lot. More than anyone expected me to, in fact. Here’s what I read in no particular order:

  1. The Awakening and Select Short Fiction by Kate Chopin
  2. Akatsuki no Yona vol 1-11 – Mizuho Kusanagi
  3. The Cure for Dreaming by Cat Winters
  4. The Witch with no Name by Kim Harrison
  5. Oresama Teacher  vol. 14-17 by Izumi Tsubaki
  6. Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns – Hena Khan
  7. 28 Days – Charles R. Smith Junior
  8. Dragonfly – Julia Golding
  9. Poisoned Apples – Christine Heppermann
  10. The Thing The Book – John Herschend
  11. Fairest – Marissa Meyer

I’m currently reading:

1984 by George Orwell

And I’m not going to lie. It’s not going well for me. 2 minute hate program? Really? People actually fell for it? I get that it’s fiction but it goes so completely against everything I believe in–but then again, people were brainwashed by Hitler so I guess this is not too far off.  I have till the end of February to read this so here’s hoping I finish it.

I Plan to Read:

Honestly, it’s kinda useless for me to plan to read anything because I just pick up whatever I’m in the mood for. However, here are the books I’d like to read:

  1. The Glasswright’s Apprentice by Mindy Klasky
  2. Egg and Spoon by Gregory Maguire
  3. A Butterfly is Patient – Diana Hutts Aston
  4. Clover’s Luck by Kallie George
  5. The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen
Leave a Reply

