book haul · New on My Shelves · Roundups

January Wrap Up and Book Haul

And just like that, the first month of 2015 is almost history. And what do I have to show for it? Well….. I read a lot? I’m sorry I haven’t been as active here as I thought I’d be. I’ve been expending all my energies over at The Book Wars so BM has drawn the short straw. But on to better things (now) and let’s see how I’ve done on the reading front this month:

Books (including picturebooks, manga, graphic novels) read: 68
Books from the library: 14
Review books read: 14
Books from the TBR pile: 2
Longest book: Echo by Pam Munoz Ryan at 592 pages
Most awesome book of the month: Egg and Spoon by Gregory Maguire (SO GOOD!!!)
Most disappointing book of the month: The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

Now on to the book haul!

10948876_1552979738311353_1814536622_n

From Penguin Random House Canada:
All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu
The Girl on the Train – Paula Hawkins
If I Fall, If I Die – Michael Christie

From Author:
Clover’s Luck by Kallie George

Purchased from BookOutlet:
The Element Encyclopedia of Magical Creatures by John Matthews
Wood Nymph Seeks Centaur – Francesca Lia Black
Medusa’s Gaze and Vampire’s Bite – Matt Kaplan
The Goblin Emperor – Katherine Addison

From Raincoast Books
Fairest by Marissa Meyer
Friendship…- Lisa Swerling and Ralph Lazar
Finding Serendipity by Angelica Banks
Wild Feelings by David Milgrim
Interstellar Cinderella by Deborah Underwood
Won Ton and Chopstick by Lee Wardlaw
What James Said by Liz Rosenberg
Rude Cakes by Rowboat Watkins
Golden Domes and Silver Lanterns by Hena Khan
28 Days by Charles R. Smith Jr.
A Butterfly is Patient by Diana Hutts Aston

I also purchased:

tumblr_niyqlgwR3F1tq05r9o1_500

I love love love this book. Love it!

 

Leave a Reply

