reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I read some really good books last week. I feel like I am devouring all the books with much more ferocity now than ever before. I am enjoying reading a lot right now too so that’s a good thing.

Books that I read in the past week include:

  1. Prince of Dogs by Kate Elliott
    The second one in the series. I enjoyed it but I can see how others may be cowed by the sheer tremendousness of Elliott’s world.
  2. Girl Talk by Christie Young
  3. Owl and the Japanese Circus by Kristi Charish
  4. We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  5. A Bollywood Affair  by Sonali Dev
  6. The Lotus Palace by Jeannie Lin
  7. Amulet vol 6.: Escape from Lucien by Kazu Kibuishi
  8. The Ill-Made Mute by Cecilia Dart-Thornton
  9. An Inquiry into Love and Death by Simone St. James

So last week I said I wanted to read a 100 more pages of 1984. That didn’t happen. I read about 7 pages. Saaadly. And since i just finished book #9, I’m currently not reading anything else but 1984. I’ll finish it this year. Sometime. I promise.

So to plan next week’s reading. Oh, I’m excited!

  1. The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Clair North
  2. Copper Magic by Julia Mary Gibson
  3. The Vine Basket by Josanne La Valley
  4. Finding Serendipity by Angelica Banks
One thought on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

