reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Time for another reading forecast. Last week was good reading though I did read books I hadn’t planned on reading but as I have said before, I am a mood reader (which could totally mean something different now that I think about it, heh). Anyway, here are the books I read last week:

  1. Gretel and the Dark by Eliza Granville
    I really liked this one. I gave it five stars.
  2. The Sculptor – Scott McCloud
    I liked this one but I wasn’t as in love with it as I thought I would be. Review up later this week.
  3. Sidewalk Flowers by JonArno Lawson and Sydney Smith
    Really liked it. Review up on The Book Wars.
  4. The Elephant’s Journey by Jose Saramago
    My first Saramago ensured that it won’t be my last.
  5. Of Scars and Stardust by Andrea Hannah
    Chilling. I quite liked this.
  6. The Glasswright’s Progress by Mindy Klasky
    It was slow but picked up quite nicely by the end.
  7. Everyday Sexism by Laura Bates
    Worrying and illuminating. All women should read this book.
  8. Infinite by Jodi Meadows
    Mmmeh. I didn’t enjoy this as much as I had hoped to. It wasn’t bad though. I just didn’t care much anymore. A little bit too much of a Mary Sue thing going on.
  9. Soulprint by Megan Miranda
    I enjoyed this a whole lot. A LOT.

I’m currently reading:

  1. Lady Chatterley’s Lover by D. H. Lawrence
    I’m only 31 pages in but I’m enjoying it.
  2. Balzac and the Little Chinese Seamstress by Dai Sijie
    I’m 45 pages in this one and really enjoying it.
  3. The Glasswright’s Journeyman – Mindy Klasky
    I just started this.

To Read in the Upcoming Week:

  1. A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd
    Must read this before the library demands it back.
  2. Seraphina by Rachel Hartman
    This will be a reread because I want to read Shadow Scale soon. In the next week perhaps.
  3. The Humming Room by Ellen Potter
    I want to talk about this next week on The Book Wars so I must reread it.
  4. The Rabbit Back Literature Society by Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen
    This one has languished on my TBR pile for long enough.
Leave a Reply

