book haul · New on My Shelves · Roundups

March Book Haul

Here are the books I bought, received, or was given as a gift during the month of March.

IMG_20150314_173330

  1. The Glasswright’s Test by Mindy Klasky
  2. The Glasswright’s Progress by Mindy Klasky
    These two I bought from betterworldbooks.com because they weren’t in the library system and I really want to finish this series.
  3. Puffin in Bloom edition of Heidi by Johanna Spyri
    A gift from a friend for my birthday.
  4. Everyday is for the Thief by Teju Cole (review book)
  5. The Tapper Twins Go To War – Geoff Rodkey (for review)
  6. Slow Bullets – Alastair Reynolds (for review)
  7. Scarlett Undercover – Jennifer Latham (for review)
  8. Rivals in the City – Y. S. Lee (for review)
  9. Sidewalk Flowers – JonArno Lawson and Sydney Smith (for review)
  10. The Goldfinch – Donna Tartt (gift from my sister in law and brother)

IMG_20150331_135946

  1. We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen (for review)
  2. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge (for review)
  3. Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman (for review and signed!)
  4. Tales of the Marvelous and News of the Strange by Anonymous Anonymous (I indulged myself)
  5. Giants, Monsters & Dragonsย  by Carol Rose (gift from friend)
5 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. I’m going to look forward to your review of Rivals in the City. I really liked the first book in the series, but then I was really disappointed in the second book, so I discontinued it. Ohhh The Goldfinch,I’ve heard good things about it :) I hope you enjoy all your books Nafiza!

    Like

Leave a Reply

