reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Wah, I’m tired so this is going to be a short one. Last week I read:

  1. Every Day is for the Thief by Teju Cole
    I liked this well enough though I didn’t love it. I shall review it soon.
  2. Outstanding in the Rain by Frank Viva
    This was cute. Review soon on The Book Wars.
  3. The Tower of Ravens by Kate Forsyth
    I liked this well enough but it didn’t offer me anything new. Rather predictable and well, the romance was not something I liked. I like my romance with a lot more tension and subtlety.
  4. Valiant by Sarah McGuire
    This was cute. Review up on the book wars soon.
  5. A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd
    This lacked the intensity and fervent pacing of the second one. I didn’t like it as much.
  6. Absolute Witch vol. 1-12 by Kim Tae-Yeon
    This was really interesting. Spare on the details and the story was not very complex but the art was amazing and the worldbuilding really amazing.
  7. Once Upon a More Enlightened Time by James Finn Garner
    This was hilarious. A very short collection of stories hilariously told in a way that is politically correct.

Currently Reading:

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
I’m about 132 pages in and the story is just beginning to get interesting. It’s a beast at 613 pages so this may take me the greater part of the week to read. I’m okay with that.

To Read in the Coming Week:

  1. Shadow Cabinet by Maureen Johnson
  2. The Tapper Twins Go To War by Geoff Rodkey
  3. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge
  4. I also have some graphic novels out from the library that I may read providing I am in the mood to read.

 

3 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

    1. I can’t make it to Laura’s cuz I believe I am babysitting. For Chris’s, I want to but I might have an interview to go on. So I don’t know yet. I got The Shadow Cabinet out from the library so I’m good. A bit scared to read it though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

