Roundups

April Wrap-Up

So I didn’t read as much as I usually do because I didn’t feel like it. I’ve been doing other things so yeah. Here are the titles I did manage to read:

  1. Exquisite Corpse by Penelope Bagieu
  2. Weird Sisters by Raisa Maksimilianonva Nemchinskaia
  3. A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas
  4. The Last Time We Say Goodbye by Cynthia Hand
  5. Vision in Silver by Anne Bishop
  6. Get Over Yourself – Jeremy Whitley
  7. Suburban Haiku – Peyton Price
  8. Poems Written in Discouragement – W. B. Yeats
  9. Bottle – Margaret Atwood
  10. The Life and Memoirs of Dr. Pi and Other Stories – Edgar Bayley
  11. Death Marked – Leah Cypess
  12. This Shattered World – Amie Kaufman, Megan Spooner
  13. And Still I Rise – Maya Angelou
  14. Crimson Bound – Rosamund Hodge
  15. You Do Understand – Andrej Blatnik
  16. Postcards From Ex-Lovers – Jo-Anne Elder
  17. Volumes 1-5 of Auto Focus by Aya Roppongi
  18. The Tapper Twins Go to War by Geoff Rodkey
  19. Rat Queens by Kurtis J. Wiebe
  20. Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
  21. Once Upon a More Enlightened Time – James Finn Garner
  22. Volumes 1-12 of Absolute Witch by Kim Tae-Yeon
  23. A Cold Legacy by Megan Shepherd
  24. Valiant by Sarah McGuire
  25. The Tower of Ravens by Kate Forsyth
  26. Outstanding in the Rain by Frank Viva

So 41 titles (counting the manga by their individual titles) in total. Not bad but not really all I could have read. I’m satisfied with it though. I enjoyed most of them. I usually DNF books I’m not enjoying. It’s only rarely that I force myself to finish a book because life is short and there are too many books.

How was your reading month?

Leave a Reply

