Uncategorized

The Reading Forecast (Plus Bout of Books Readathon)

Last week was, once again, a dudly week where I didn’t feel like reading much until the latter part of the week. Still I did get some things read…

  1. The Jumbies by Tracey Baptiste
  2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  3. Women Who Wear the Breeches by Shahrukh Husain
  4. Dragons Beware – Jorge Aguirre
  5. Last Man vol. 2 – Bastien Vives
  6. The Demon’s Librarian – Lilith Saintcrow

I’m currently reading:

  1. The Ravenous Gown – Steffani Raff
  2. A Stranger in Olondria by Sofia Samatar

I’m not sure if I’m going to finish either of these two in the coming week but I do know that I want to make inroads in them both.

I am going to be unofficially participating in the Bout of Books Readathon. I usually don’t because I don’t really reading on a deadline but this is relatively low pressure and seems like it’ll be fun. I won’t be doing any challenges but I’ll hopefully be doing a lot of reading.

Here are the books on my TBR. I won’t be reading all of them but I will be choosing from this pile while reading:

  1. Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed
  2. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
  3. Super Mutant Magic Academy by Jillian Tamaki
  4. Jerusalem by Guy Delisle
  5. The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge
Leave a Reply

