lists

Upcoming Releases I Can’t Wait For (but will have to)

I spend a lot of time on Goodreads browsing through books. I look at catalogues on Edelweiss and peruse upcoming books on publisher websites. Clearly, I have a problem. Sometimes I hype things up a bit too much to my own self and then am disappointed by reality. Other times my excitement is rewarded by the awesomeness of the book and everyone is happy. Mostly.

Here are some books I can’t wait to read:

  1. Wake of Vultures by Lila Bowen
    This contains genderbending and is a first in a fantasy series that sounds absolutely wonderful.
  2. The House of Shattered Wings by Aliette de Bodard
    It sounds absolutely wonderful. Paris, fallen angels, heavenly politics (you can’t escape it even if you’re divine.)
  3. The Hired Girl by Laura Amy Schlitz
    I will read everything Laura Amy Schlitz ever writes.
  4. Our Lady of the Ice – Cassandra Rose Clarke
    Clarke’s books sometimes work for me, sometimes they don’t. But this one sounds especially brilliant. Check out the blurb if you haven’t already done so. The cover doesn’t hurt either.
  5. A Pocket Full of Murder by R. J. Anderson
    I really enjoyed Anderson’s alien duology if indeed that is what it is so I have very high hopes for this one.

These are five of many that I’m looking forward to that are going to be released in the upcoming months. What are your most anticipated titles?

2 thoughts on “Upcoming Releases I Can’t Wait For (but will have to)

  1. I loved Clarke’s book The Mad Scientist’s Daughter, and this is the first I’ve read about her upcoming book. Looks like the kind of SF ideas I like and I now have high hopes for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

