reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

So here we are. 11 days into the month of Ramadan and on the edges of a heatwave. Next week promises to be hot. I don’t know how much reading I will get done in the heat while fasting but I may surprise myself. Here is what I read last week:

  1. I Want to Kick You in the Back by Risa Wataya
  2. The Crossover by Kwame Alexander
  3. The Divine by Asaf Hanuka et al.
  4. The Bus Ride by Marianne Dubuc
  5. Glossolalia by Marita Daschel
  6. Twinkle Twinkle by Kaori Ekuni
  7. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
  8. Lailah’s Lunchbox by Reem Faruqi
  9. Welcome Home, Bear – Il Sung Na
  10. There Was an Old Dragon Who Swallowed a Knight – Penny Parker Klostermann
  11. False Covenant – Ari Marmell
  12. The Raven’s Child – Thomas E. Sniegoski
  13. The Exiled Queen – Cinda Williams Chima

Currently Reading

  1. Amsterdam Stories by Nescio

I just finished The Exiled Queen so I have yet to choose a lighter read to accompany Nescio’s short stories.

In the coming week, I plan to read some of the following books:

  1. A Time to Dance by Padma Venkatraman
  2. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab
  3. A Study in Silks by Emma Jane Halloway
  4. The Gray Wolf Throne by Cinda Williams Chima
Leave a Reply

