reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

It’s another Monday and another weigh-in of my reading for the past week. I did read a little bit, not as much as I wanted to but that can be excused given the constraints on my time. These are the titles I read last week:

  1. milk and honey by rupi kaur
    This was okay. I didn’t love it as much as I thought I would but I still liked it a fair bit.
  2. Monstrous – MarcyKate Connolly
    This was really good until 70% and then it just became really bad.
  3. Life of a Counterfeiter – Yasushi Inoue
    This was really good. Expect a review this week.
  4. Land Shark by Beth Ferry and Ben Mantle
    A picturebook. I enjoyed it.

I’m currently reading:

  1. The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
    I only read 15 pages of this one last week. I hope I do better this coming week.
  2. The New Adventures of Sinbad the Sailor by Salim Bachi
    I’m about 18 pages in at the moment and it’s still too early to say what I think but I hope I will enjoy this one.
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
    I’m 122 pages in and not enjoying it nearly as much as I thought I would. Hopefully things will pick up soon.

To read in the coming week:

I need to finish A Court of Thorns and Roses and then The Invasion of Tearling because the library will demand them back. If I am able to finish these two, I will read Dreams of Rust by Sarah Fine followed by Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley.

Leave a Reply

