reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Wah, what a week I’ve had. I don’t feel like talking about it so let’s talk about the books instead. I read 11 books last week. They were:

  1. Diary of a Mad Brownie – Bruce Coville
  2. The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones by Will Mabbit
  3. The Night Gardener by Jonathan Auxier
  4. Disenchanted and Co. – Lynn Viehl
  5. The Sign of the Cat – Lynne Jonell
  6. The Clockwork Wolf – Lynn Viehl
  7. Dawn of the Arcana vol 1-3 – Rei Toma
  8. Double Happiness – Nancy Tupper Ling
  9. The League of Beastly Dreadfuls – Holly Grant

I’m currently reading:

  1. Court of Fives – Kate Elliott
    I should finish this today. It’s as brilliant as the first time around. No, more brilliant.
  2. The Luminaries – Eleanor Catton
    I’m getting invested in the story so that’s good. I’ve read 125 pages out of 848 but I will prevail!
  3. The New Adventures of Sinbad the Sailor – Salim Bachi
    I shall grit my teeth and finish it this week. It became really tedious in the last quarter.

To read in the coming week:

  1. Dreamstrider – Lindsay Smith
  2. Black Spring – Alison Croggon
  3. Every Breath You Take – Chris Marie Green
2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

