reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Due to being crazily ill for the first half of the week, I got less reading done than I had hoped. I managed to read only four books last week. They are:

  1. City of Stairs by Robert Jackson Bennet
    I enjoyed this quite a bit. Novel world and interesting characters.
  2. When The Stars Threw Down Their Spears – Kersten Hamilton
    It was a fantastic end to a wonderful trilogy. I adored it.
  3. Untwine – Edwidge Danticat
    I liked it but have some reservations. I will be reviewing this over at The Book Wars.
  4. Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures – Maggie Stiefvater and Jackson Pierce
    This was cute but a bit too young for me.

Currently reading:

  1. Lena Finkle’s Magic Barrel – Anya Ulinich
  2. Why not me? – Mindy Kaling
    I’m really enjoying this one. Reading the book feels more like a conversation with Mindy than reading her words.
  3. The Luminaries – Eleanor Catton
    I’ve read only 57 pages this week which puts me at 457. Still progress.

To Read in the Coming Week:

  1. All the Rage by Courtney Summers
    Yash is making me read this.
  2. The Silver Bowl – Diane Stanley
  3. The Drafter – Kim Harrison
4 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

  1. Aww, I’m sorry to read about you feeling sick. I hope you’re doing better now.

    I’m glad to read you enjoyed City of Stairs! I guess I might push it higher on my TBR pile, it’s time! Also loved your comment on the Mindy Kaling book. I haven’t read this one yet, but I really enjoyed her first one and that’s how it felt too; a friendly conversation with her. Looking forward to this one!

    Like

    1. I was prepared to dislike City of Stairs because usually women aren’t written well by male authors (in my experience) especially in Fantasy but Bennet did a wonderful job at creating people. And there is going to be a sequel!

      Like

Leave a Reply

