reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I’m going to be writing two reviews this week. I hope too anyway. I have the intention to anyway. Let’s hope it all pans out because I have reviews to write!

But first, here’s what I read last week:

  1. The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton
    YES! I finished this!! And I do have things to say about this. This is one of the books I hope to review by the end of this week.
  2. Secret Coders – Gene Luen Yang
    I’m going to be reviewing this too but on the Book Wars.
  3. Gotham Academy vol. 1 – Becky Cloonan
    Olive and Maps forEVA. Seriously.
  4. In the Afterlight – Alexandra Bracken
    Tremendously satisfying. Whoo.
  5. The Private Lives of Trees by Alejandro Zambra
    This was an experience. A good one but not one I’m certain I want to ever repeat.
  6. The Night of the Moon – Hena Khan
    Ramadan story for the curious and the young.
  7. The Missing Piece – Shel Silverstein
    Cute.
  8. Baby Pie – Tom Macrae
    Could have been gruesome but was thankfully saved from being gory.
  9. Nooks & Crannies – Jessica Lawson
    Excellent book. I must read the other book Lawson has written.

Currently Reading:

  1. The Book of Works – Jenny Erpenbeck
    This book is only 98 pages but it’s taking me forever to read because it’s so dense and subtle.
  2. The Zoya Factor – Anuja Chauhan
    Guilty pleasure. Chicklit set in India with a backdrop of cricket and samosas…okay not samosas but there totally could be samosas. I’m tired.

To Read in the Coming Week:

  1. Nimona – Noelle Stevenson
  2. We’ll Never Be Apart – Emiko Jean
  3. Air vol. 1 – G. Willow Wilson
  4. The Drafter – Kim Harrison
Leave a Reply

