reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Last week was a busy one and one in which I didn’t much feel like reading. I did get some books read but nowhere near the number I thought I would. I also DNFed two that I thought I’d like. Here are the ones I did get read:

  1. The Zoya Factor by Anuja Chauhan
    It was so excellent to read a book that I could relate to. That was written by an Indian. It’s an amazing experience to have books directed at you. I stress that because most of the times I am a peripheral target for all the books I read. More on this in a later post.
  2. The Swing – Robert Louis Stevenson, Julie Morstad
    Beautifully done.
  3. We’ll Never Be Apart – Emiko Jean
    More on this at The Book Wars soon.
  4. Owls See Clearly At Night – Julie Flett
    Excellent.
  5. Nimona – Noelle Stevenson
    Ahhhhh. So many feels. I’ll be talking about this on The Book Wars in November.
  6. Fable Comics edited by Chris Duffy
    Funny. Some more than others. I liked this collection quite a bit.
  7. The Book of Words – Jenny Erpenbeck
    I may review this or at least just talk about it. It was a strange book. Short but so dense.

Currently Reading:

Soundless by Richelle Mead
I should be done with this one by the end of today. It’s pretty short and fast-paced which honestly seems a bit considering the worldbuilding ought to be more but I’m enjoying it so that’s saying something, right?

To Read in the Coming Week:

  1. The Uninvited by Cat Winters
    I need to read this one before the 7th because the library wants it back then. Fingers crossed.
  2. Dumplin’ – Julie Murphy
    I have the 14th to read it but since I’m slow with contemps, I may as well get an early start.
  3. Ash and Bramble – Sarah Prineas
  4. Hilo book 1 – Judd Winnick
  5. The Lightning Dreamer – Margarita Engle
Leave a Reply

