reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I read some excellent books last week. They were:

  1. Kappa by Ryunosuke Akutagawa
    This was strange but enjoyable nonetheless. Now to read Rashamon.
  2. A Fine Dessert by Emily Jenkins and Sophie Blackall
    Check out The Book Wars for my thoughts on this controversial title.
  3. Sum: 40 Tales from the Afterlives – David Eagleman
    I didn’t enjoy this as much as I had hope to. Sadly.
  4. The Golden Specific – S. E. Grove
    Excellent installment to The Mapmakers Trilogy. 5-star worthy.
  5. Illuminae – Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff
    I totally enjoyed this one too. 5-star worthy as well.

Currently reading:

  1. Path of the Sun – Violette Malan
  2. The Weird World of Words – Mitchell Symons

To Read in the Coming Week:

I dunno. Whatever takes my fancy, I suppose.

2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

