reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Earlier this week on Twitter I said that I react to stress by reading and that is very true. Last week was full of stressful things and I ended up reading 9 books in total. They are:

  1. Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan
    I didn’t enjoy this one at all. I’ll be reviewing it on Cuddlebuggery.
  2. The Case of the Left-Handed Lady – Nancy Springer
    A lot of fun.
  3. The Case of the Bizarre Bouquets – Nancy Springer
    Still fun.
  4. Solanin – Inio Asano
    Adored this one.
  5. Revolver – Marcus Sedgwick
    This was okay. I didn’t love it but it certainly was an important read.
  6. Metamorphosis – Betty Franco
    I enjoyed this one.
  7. The Weird World of Words – Mitchell Symons
    Meh.
  8. Singing the Dogstar Blues – Alison Goodman
    Loved it!
  9. Warren the 13th and the All Seeing Eye – Tania del Rio
    Enjoyed this one.

Currently reading:

  1. The Lightning Dreamer – Margarita Engle
    I haven’t actually read any of this but I’ve marked it as currently reading so I shall get to it sooner rather than later. Short read so I don’t foresee it taking me too long to finish.
  2. Black Dog – Rachel Neueimer
    I haven’t started this one yet but I do hope to like it as the previous Neueimer book I read wasn’t too enjoyable for me.

To Read in the Coming Week:

I’m not sure what I’ll be in the mood for but I’ll definitely be deciding from a mix of more Enola Holmes mysteries by Nancy Springer, Lost Covenant by Ari Marmell, or whatever takes my fancy. I read better when I don’t have a list to follow anyway.

3 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

  1. How can you read this much in so short a time?? Wow. I’m inspired. I’ve been aiming for a book a day so far… but it’s so hard to fit into my schedule!

    Well, good reading makes for good writing… so keep up the good work ;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

