reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Ah, I read a lot last week. And it was good. Here are the titles:

  1. Sadie and Ratz by Sonya Hartnett
    Cute and a bit creepy.
  2. The Lightning Dreamer: Cuba’s Greatest Abolitionist by Margarita Engle
    Enjoyed this. I want to find out more about the person in question.
  3. Honey and Clover vol. 2-10 by Umino Chica
    The hell was up with that ending? This is a lovely introspective series about growing up and finding your place in the world but that ending was just…not good. I mean, I understand her decision but no…
  4. Once Upon a Time in Japan – Japan Broadcasting Corporation
    This is a collection of translated folktales. Beautifully done. Will be reviewing it on The Book Wars.
  5. The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan – Nancy Springer
  6. The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline – Nancy Springer
  7. The Case of the Gypsy Good-bye – Nancy Springer
  8. Manabeshima – Florent Chavouet
  9. Winter – Marissa Meyer
    I enjoyed this quite a bit. I’m sad that it’s over but at least I know that they’re living on in the fictional world happily.
  10. Daughter of No Nation – A. M. Dellamonica
  11. Falling in Love with Hominids by Nalo Hopkinson

ย Currently Reading:

  1. Lost Covenant – Ari Marmell
    Shins and Olgun! I am glad to be back in their world.
  2. House of Sand and Secrets – Cat Hellisen
    I’ve been meaning to read this forever and I’m crazily excited to be able to do so.

To Read in the Coming Week:

I seem to have more luck reading when I don’t plan ahead so we’ll see what catches my fancy.

Leave a Reply

