reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I’ve been lost in my story so reading other stories has occupied little of my time this year. I feel like my tastes are in the midst of changing though perhaps that’s a bit incorrect. The way I read is changing; instead of gulping down words like I’m starving, I am reading slower so my reading pace is slowing down. Which is why I only read 2 books last week:

  1. The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman
    Though this wasn’t the best book I have read this year, it established the world and characters perfectly so I can’t wait for the sequel.
  2. One More Thing: Stories and Other Stories – B. J. Novak
    I enjoyed this. Some stories more than others. Review later this week maybe.

Books I’m Currently Reading:

  1. Dance Dance Dance by Haruki Murakami
    About 15 or so chapters in. The protagonist is really creepy.
  2. Passenger – Alexandra Bracken
    I’m not finding it terribly gripping though I do enjoy the social commentary.
  3. The House of Shattered Wings – Aliette de Bodard
    A sophisticated fantasy with a POC protagonist. Beautifully written and envisioned. I’m enjoying this title quite a bit.
  4. Covenant’s End by Ari Marmell
    I’m enjoying this though my heart is still quaking.
  5. Hold Your Own – Kate Tempest
    Enjoying this quite a bit.

To Read in the Following Week:

Obviously all the books I’m currently reading but in case I get done with them, well, once I finish Passenger, I want to start An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I also want to read A School for Brides by Patrice Kindl and A New Hope: The Princess, The Scoundrel, and The Farm Boy by Alexandra Bracken.

One thought on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

