book lists

2016 Sequels I’m Looking Forward To

Oh look, it’s almost 3 am and guess what, I’m blogging. I don’t know why I choose the strangest times of the night to blog but eh. Since I blog at BM so rarely now (my apologies, The Book Wars has become a monster), I hope you don’t mind too much.

So yeah, sequels. Let’s talk about them.

  1. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
    April 26th
    Gah, can you anticipate and dread something at the same time because I reckon that is what I’m feeling for this book. Gansey will, I’m reasonably sure, but will he remain dead? That’s the question.
  2. The Crimson Skew by S. E. Grove
    July 12th
    I adored book 2 so I cannot wait for a hopefully satisfying conclusion to what has been a thrilling ride so far.
  3. Friday Barnes, Under Suspicion by R. A. Spratt
    August 9th
    The first book in this series is a pleasure to read so I can’t wait to get my hands on this one. Soon hopefully.
  4. The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
    June 7th
    The second one was a pleasant surprise because the first one hadn’t been. It ended on a remarkable cliffhanger though so…I’m anxious?
  5. Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas
    February 23
    The first book ended on such an intriguing note. A feminist retelling of Sleeping Beauty indeed.
  6. A Tangle of Gold by Jaclyn Moriary
    March 29
    This is arguably my most anticipated read of 2016. I cannot articulate how much I loved the second book so I’m going to reread it and write a review on it.

This is by no means a conclusive (exhaustive?) lists of all the sequels I mean to read in the coming year but they are the ones I’m most anticipating. Are you waiting for any of these too? Can we cry together?

Leave a Reply

