reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

It’s almost Monday, outside it’s sunny and I am currently reading a pretty interesting book so I can’t complain too much. At least I’m not on the East Coast with all that snow. My gosh, I’d die with that much snow. I hope people are keeping warm and that the homeless people found shelters.

Here’s what I read last week:

  1. As Kingfishers Catch Fire – Gerard Manley Hopkins
    Nope.
  2. The Night Parade – Katharyn Tanquary
    Loved it.
  3. All the Birds in the Sky – Charlie Jane Anders
    Liked it. Review soon on The Book Wars.
  4. Fortunately, the Milk – Neil Gaiman
    Loved it.
  5. The Age of Earthquakes – Douglas Coupland
    Hmm.
  6. Mamasaurus – Stephen Lomp
    Adorable.
  7. Tell Me a Tattoo Story – Alison McGhee
    Cute.
  8. Our Lady of the  Ice – Cassandra Rose Clarke
    Hmm.
  9. Archivist Wasp – Nicole Kornher-Stace
    Enjoyed this one.
  10. On Murder Considered As One of the Fine Arts – Thomas De Quincey
    It was okay.
  11. Awkward – Svetlana Chmakova
    Absolutely brilliant.

Currently Reading:

  1. Shantaram – Gregory David Roberts
    I haven’t made any progress on this since last week. I think I’ll read some more in the coming week.
  2. Goblin Market – Christina Rossetti
    Another LBC. I’m tearing through them which is a good thing since I want them all read this year.
  3. An Inheritance of Ashes – Leah Bobet
    After dragging my feet on this one for the longest time, I’ve found that I actually quite enjoy the writing and the world being built.

To Read in the Coming Week:

I’m not really sure–it all depends on how I feel at the time Listen, Slowly by Thanhha Lai is definitely a strong contender. And perhaps Shadowshaper by Daniel Jose Older. We’ll see.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

