reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Another week, another reading forecast. Or reflection on what I’m reading. Right now I just want to crawl into bed and forget Sunday morning ever happened but I have things to do so unfortunately that is not an option. Here’s what I read last week:

  1. An Inheritance of Ashes – Leah Bobet
    I ended up really enjoying this one and will be writing a review for it on the book wars. Soon.
  2. Updraft – Fran Wilde
    I inadvertently started a new series. I thought this was a standalone but apparently not.
  3. Goblin Market – Christina Rossetti
    I enjoyed this one.
  4. The Zurao Aphorisms – Franz Kafka
    This had flashes of brilliance among not so brilliant aphorisms. There were some I flat out disagreed with. On the whole, an interesting read.
  5. Saturn Apartments vol 1-2 – Hisae Iwaoka
    I am enjoying this series. My library has the compete set of volumes so I should be able to finish this eventually.
  6. Stars Above – Marissa Meyer
    I enjoyed this one more than I thought I would. More thoughts on the book wars on Tuesday.

Currently Reading:

  1. Shantaram – Gregory David Roberts
    Still at 216 pages. I’ll read more this week so help me God.
  2. Step Aside, Pops – Kate Beaton
    Immensely enjoyable. I’m loving this collection more than the first one.
  3. The Charmed Children of Rookskill Castle – Janet Fox
    A slower read than I had thought it would be. I’m still only on page 30 out of 400. But it is creepy and I have high hopes.

To read in the coming week:

I will start The Riddle by Alison Croggon on Monday for the readalong I’m doing with a couple of others. After I finish Rookskill, I will maybe start Their Fractured Light by Kaufman and Spooner or maybe another middlegrade. Depends on how I feel honestly.

Leave a Reply

