reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Well! One crazy reading week later, this is what I have:

Books Read in the Past Week:

  1. A Year Without Mom – Dasha Tolstikova
  2. Silent in the Grave – Deanna Raybourn
  3. Silent in the Sanctuary – Deanna Raybourn
  4. Saturn Apartments vol. 3-7 – Hisae Iwaoka
  5. Things I’ve Said to My Children – Nathan Ripperger
  6. Silent on the Moor – Deanna Raybourn
  7. Their Fractured Light – Amie Kaufman, Megan Spooner
  8. A Study in Charlotte – Brittany Cavallaro

Books Currently Reading:

  1. El Deafo – Cece Bell
    Not going to lie, this is a bit painful to read because every time someone makes fun of Cece, I get SO ANGRY and want to go into the book and smack people. But this is a valuable text for various reasons I will probably get into on the book wars.
  2. Listen, Slowly – Thanhha Lai
    I’m not liking the main character much currently but Yash assured me this is fantastic and I admit, I am enjoying the descriptions of Vietnam and the differences in culture.
  3. Shantaram – Gregory Dacid Roberts
    I actually read some of this! Admittedly not much (24 pages) but still!

To Read in the Coming Week:

I honestly have no idea. I might pick up more of Lady Julia Mysteries or read some of the pressing review copies. I do want to at least begin The Immortals by Jordanna Max Brodsky so we’ll see I guess.

4 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

  1. Oh, I’ve been curious about A Study in Charlotte!
    Also, I read El Deafo last fall and loved it. I was surprised by how much things I felt when reading it – anger being one of the things I felt. I also liked the personal point of view of the author, which was very different for me (mostly about learning sign language and the like).

    Like

Leave a Reply

