reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

I’m a wee bit late this week, eh? But no matter. Last week was a mixed bag where reading was concerned. I DNFed two books sadly but finished four others. They are:

  1. Shadows of Sherwood by Kekla Magoon
  2. In Other Words by Jhumpa Lahiri
  3. A Hippo Banquet – Mary Henrietta Kingsley
  4. The Dark Enquiry – Deanna Raybourn

I’m currently reading:

  • Shantaram by Gregory David Roberts
    The less said about this one the better. I’ve been tempted to DNF this but it’s not that I hate it. I just can’t seem to make myself read it in one go. So I will putter along reading some pages here and there until I reach the end whenever that may be. Hopefully this year. -_-
  • Silver on the Road – Laura Anne Gilman
    I’m actually enjoying this quite a bit. Though the pace is slower than I like, I’m hoping it picks up sooner rather than later.

To Read Next?

Whatever I feel like. Probably some YA I’m going to pick up from the library later today. Probably. Or maybe some ARCs that I need to read. We’ll see.

 

Leave a Reply

