reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

We’re back to our regular schedule of reading forecasts and other delicious stuff like that. It has been a while since I did one of these so let me tell you all I have read since I’ve been gone.

  1. Silver on the Road – Laura Anne Gilman
    This was really excellent fantasy and I quite enjoyed it. The mythology is a mix of western combined with indigenous elements.
  2. Gooseberries by Anton Chekhov (lbc)
    This was quintessentially Chekhov. I enjoyed it but didn’t love it.
  3. Lips Too Chilled by Matsuo Basho (lbc)
    I loved this one. Basho’s haikus are so evocative.
  4. The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner
    I don’t know why I have waited so long to read this one.
  5. The Rook – Daniel O’Malley
    This was much better on the second round not that I hated it the first time I read this.
  6. A Dragon’s Guide to the Care and Feeding of Humans – Laurence Yepp
    Amusing.
  7. Rebel of the Sands – Alwyn Hamilton
    I just wrote a review for this one The Book Wars.
  8. I Hate and I Love – Catullus (lbc)
    I didn’t enjoy this. Catullus is not for me.
  9. The Girl with the Ghost Eyes – M. H. Borosen
    This was okay but not something I want to continue.
  10. Tantony – Ananda Braxton-Smith
    So bleak but beautiful.
  11. Nobody Likes a Goblin – Ben Hatke
    It’s Hatke. How could I not love it?
  12. Through the Woods – Emily Carroll
    Loved this.

Currently Reading:

  1. Shantaram – Gregory David Roberts
    ‘Nough said.
  2. The Crow – Alison Croggon
    I’m reading it veryyy slowly.
  3. Short Stories for Kids and Teens by Contemporary Shanghai Writers
    I’ve only read one of the stories and liked it so I have high hopes.
  4. Man Tiger – Eka Kurniawan
    This is a fascinating piece. I should have more thoughts about it in next week’s forecast.

To Read in the Coming Week:

Whatever I feel like. *cheese*

Leave a Reply

