reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

The Reading Forecast is a little early but it’s a wonderfully sunny day today so why not? So let’s get on with it, shall we?

The books I read last week:

  1. This is the Story of You by Beth Kephart
    This was enjoyable but not really up the Little Damages standards.
  2. Lady Killer – Joelle Jones
    This was a bit too gory for my taste. I mean, I liked the art but all the blood and murder was a bit too intense for me. I’m going to stop here with this series.
  3. Hippopotamister – John Patrick Green
    Well, this was cute. A bit slower in pace than I would have liked but satisfying.
  4. The Haunted Library – Dori Hillestad Butler
  5. The Ghost in the Attic – Dori Hillestad Butler
  6. The Ghost Backstage – Dori Hillestad Butler
  7. The Ghost in the Treehouse – Dori Hillestad Butler
  8. The Nameless City – Faith Erin Hicks
    Brilliant.
  9. Just Like Me – Nancy J. Cavanaugh
    Wandered a bit too close to cheesy but ultimately heartwarming.
  10. Shadowshaper – Daniel Jose Older
    Loved it.

Currently Reading:

  1. Worlds of Ink and Shadow – Lena Coakley
    Hmm. I’m not sure how I feel about this but I’m only about 10 pages in so it’s a bit too early to make up my mind either ways.
  2. Bad Feminist – Roxane Gay
    I almost checked out after the Scrabble essays but I’m glad I persevered because her subsequent essays are fantastic.
  3. Stories for Kids and Teens by Contemporary Shanghai Authors
    Plodding along.
  4. The Elephant Vanishes – Haruki Murakami
    I’ve been feeling like Murakami but I didn’t really want to commit to a novel so this collection of short stories will sustain me until I can read an entire novel.

To Read Next:

Standard Answer: Whatever I feel like.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

