Downtown Diaries

Downtown Diaries #3

Downtown Diaries #3

One morning last week, I was walking down the hill toward the building in which my office is located when I turned my head and saw this scene. And I stopped right there and fished out my phone and snapped a picture. I’m sure the people behind me had some choice words to say about my sudden standstill. But I don’t really care because this moment so beautifully captures a mix of the urban and the mystical. The mist and the tree in the midst of he construction is a true reflection of the fence many people straddle daily. We live our lives quartered with bits of home and bits of magic and bits of mundane. But sometimes our pieces overlap and the magic floods the mundane and the streets breathe. You just have to be present enough to notice and take note.

2 thoughts on “Downtown Diaries #3

Leave a Reply

