Downtown Diaries

Downtown Diaries #5

The precious lunch hour.

Something I would happily sell my soul for.

Only not really. Actually, to be honest, I usually just take a quick 15 minutes to eat and continue working because my boss says I can go early if I do and I want to leave early. Wouldn’t you? But sometimes things get dire enough that all I want to do is do something that will refresh my soul and help me continue continuing. So I sit in the conference room and plot my novel.

DD1

Obviously there are pretty pens and an odd novel strewn around to make for the perfect IG picture. I’m just saying. Or I stare out the window because how can you not when you have a view like this?

DD5

It’s a particular torture on pretty days when everything calls you outside and you’re stuck inside the office.

Leave a Reply

