reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

Woo, three posts in a day. Well, it is Sunday and tomorrow is Monday *weeps* but let’s talk about books and what I read last week:

  1. The Anatomist’s Wife by Anna Lee Huber
    While my love for historical mysteries led by spunky heroines is still strong, I’m going to opt out of this series as the first one was less than strong.
  2. Alex + Ada vol. 1 – Jonathan Luna
    I loved this one and cannot wait to read more.
  3. It Ain’t So Awful, Falafel – Firoozeh Dumas
    Loved this one as well. Review sooner rather than later on the Book Wars.
  4. The Sandwich Thief – Andre Marois
  5. There is a Tribe of Kids – Lane Smith
  6. The Bear and the Piano – David Litchfield
  7. On the Farm at the Market – G. Brian Karas
  8. Modern Romance – Aziz Ansari
    Review this here sooner or later. I have thoughts.

Currently reading:

  1. Roses and Rot – Kat Howard
    The writing is gorgeous in this one but for some reason, I’m not feeling it. Perhaps it’s because the story is nothing new. Or maybe the meta is in your face. Hmm. I really do need to read this though.
  2. The King of Attolia – Megan Whalen Turner
    I cannot wait to lose myself in this one.
  3. A Brief History of Seven Killings – Marlon James
    This is going to take me forever to complete but it’s going to be worth it. I can promise you that.
  4. Emily of New Moon – L. M. Montgomery
    People have told me I’m going to enjoy this one a lot more than Anne and I cannot understand how that’s possible. We’ll see.
  5. Grayling’s Song – Karen Cushman
    Hmmmm.
  6. Flamecaster – Cinda Williams Chima
    Please don’t kill Han and Raisa. Please don’t.
  7. A Gathering of Shadows – V. E. Schwab
    I’m finally starting to enjoy this one. It took a while but the narrative picked up.
  8. Korean Children’s Favourite Stories – Kim So-Eun
    I’m liking some stories more than others but this is usually normal for me.

To read in the coming week?

Why, all this of course. I hope you have a happy reading week ahead of you.

Leave a Reply

