reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

Another week, another reading report. This one will be a lot sparser than the usual because I haven’t been reading as much. Or so I thought but 5 still seems like a decent number. Here is all I read last week:

  1. The Hollow of the Hand – P. J. Harvey
    A photo collection with some poems thrown in. I liked it well enough.
  2. Migritude – Shailja Patel
    Mind blowing. I will be discussing this on The Book Wars this coming week.
  3. Marked in Flesh – Anne Bishop
    I understand that the romance is slow but the lack of it is making me twitchy. The teasing is there but that is all it is.
  4. Love Life Style – Garance Dore
    Hm. I will probably discuss this a bit more in an upcoming post.
  5. The Whatnot – Stefan Bachmann
    Next month is Fae month at The Book Wars.

Currently Reading:

  1. Nine Coaches Waiting – Mary Stewart
    210 pages in. Not feeling it. Will hopefully complete it soon.
  2. The Mysterious Benedict Society – Trenton Lee Stewart
    Hmm. Don’t rightfully know how I feel about this at this moment. A few pages for me to completely evaluate my feelings.
  3. The Vegetarian – Han Kang
    Still only 40 pages in. Still disturbed.
  4. Once Was a Time – Leila Sales
    Still only 11 pages in but I reckon I ought to make a dent in it in the coming weke.
  5. A Brief History of Seven Killings – Marlon James
    I’ll read another chapter tomorrow.
  6. Giants of the Frost – Kim Wilkins
    I like the heroine’s part. The love interest is super meh at this point.

To maybe add to the currently reading pile in the coming week:

  1. Dragons of  Heaven – Alyc Helms
  2. Forest of Memory – Mary Robinette Kowal
  3. The Cosmic Clues – Manjiri Prabhu
  4. Dara Palmer’s Major Drama – Emma Shevah
  5. Radiance – Catherynne M. Valente
Leave a Reply

