reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

I suppose it’s that time again. And time, oh how it flies. Whooshing away from a to b with scarcely a breath in between. Ramadan is almost over and this has probably been the saddest Ramadan for me ever but as the Koreans say, fighting!

Here are the books I read last week:

  1. Midsummer Night – Deanna Raybourn
  2. Alex + Ada vol. 2 – Jonathan Luna
  3. Alex + Ada vol. 3 – Jonathan Luna
  4. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle – Betty MacDonald
  5. Skip Beat 3-in-1 edition vol. 11 – Yoshiki Nakamura
  6. Silent Night – Deanna Raybourn
  7. The Invisible Library – Genevieve Cogman
  8. Twelfth Night – Deanna Raybourn
  9. Rapture – Sjohnna McCray
  10. The Sword in the Stacks – Jen Swann Downey

A lot of those were novellas and shorter pieces of fiction. I cannot concentrate on anything for too long when I’m fasting and *shrug* it’s a wonder I get any reading done at all, to be honest.

So now on to the currently reading pile which saw some changes as I put some books on hold and others on the “working on” shelf.

  1. The Rose Garden by Susanna Kearsley
    I’m on page 302 out of 441 and I don’t know why I’m dragging my feet but that’s the way I’m reading this. Super slowly.
  2. 100 Million Years of Food – Stephen Le
    (103/320). I’ll never look at vegetables the same way again, haha. I’m enjoying this. It’s a slow read for me but then nonfiction generally is and if no one requests this at the library, I should be able to finish it before I have to return it. Fingers crossed!
  3. The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Ken Liu
    (193/450) So I read the titular story in this one and it just about destroyed me. Thanks Mr. Liu. I still have a number of stories to go so here’s hoping they are a bit lighter in tone than Paper Menagerie because *weep*.
  4. Outrun the Moon – Stacey Lee
    I have been wanting to read this for ages and from the little preview I gave myself, I’m going to enjoy this a lot.

To read in the coming week:

I want to finish Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee, start and finish The Steep and Thorny Way by Cat Winters and Dream on by Kerstin Gier. I may also read some Saga volumes.

2 thoughts on “The Reading Forecast

Leave a Reply

