reading forecast

The Reading Forecast

Reading Forecast

We had the Eid open house yesterday and even though I don’t drink, I feel like after today I’m intimately acquainted with what a hangover feels like. Ahh. Okay, now for a reading report.

Here’s what I read last week:

  1. From the Charred Remains – Susanna Calkins
  2. The Rose Garden – Susanna Kearsley
  3. Saga vol 3 – Brian K. Vaughan
  4. Saga vol 4 – Brian K. Vaughan
  5. Saga vol 5 – Brian K. Vaughan
  6. Bonfire Night – Deanna Raybourn
  7. Grief is the Thing with Feathers – Max Porter
  8. Bright Smoke, Cold Fire – Rosamund Hodge
  9. Gotham Academy, vol 2: Calamity – Becky Cloonan

Currently Reading:

  1. The Paper Menagerie – Ken Liu
    (234/450) So there’s been decent progress since last week. Hopefully, I’ll be in the mood to read a few more stories this coming week. I haven’t been feeling short stories these past few days but hopefully as things return to normal, my reading interest will surge again.
  2. 100 Million Years of Food – Stephen Le
    (185/320) This one is almost done and hopefully one more week takes care of the remaining pages. I’m still enjoying it so that’s saying something.
  3. The Devil and the Bluebird – Jennifer Mason Black
    (10%) Off to a promising start.
  4. Finnikin of the Rock – Melina Marchetta
    Hooked. Yep. Completely.

To read in the coming week:

More of what I’m reading. Plus, I’d like to get cracking on some library books. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

